On Light

Davutpaşa Fireworks

The streets of Istanbul have transformed overnight.  There is a spirit, an energy, a light here that words may never reveal.

The seekers keep vigil for the Heavens have opened. And upon their tongues, a plea for His very Presence:

O God, place light in my heart, light in my grave. Light in my hearing, Light in my sight. Light in my hair, Light in my skin. Light in my flesh, Light in my blood, Light in my bones, Light in my nerves, Light in front of me, Light behind me, Light on my right, Light on my left. Light above me, and Light beneath me. O God, increase me in Light, bestow upon me Light, and make me light.

By The One Who is Light, surely in this is Meziana.

2 Responses to “On Light”

  1. Ramadan Mubarak Seeking Meziana!

    Are you here in Istanbul again? Certainly you have caught the very right word for it, Istanbul transforms into even a more beautiful and live city in Ramadan, may we be of those who benefit the most from this holy month.

    Zumrut*

    • Ramazan mubarek olsun Zumrut! Aameen. I hope your days have been filled with gentle breezes, by His Grace.
      Yes, I’m here in Istanbul. Check your email. I’ll send you a message with some details.

Leave a Reply

